Our Team

Cory Stewart

Chief Communications Officer

LCO Staff

The Louisiana Legislative Communications Office (LCO) manages the public affairs and media activities of the Louisiana Legislature. The LCO also serves as a liaison with media organizations and the public. Our full-service team is comprised of seasoned professionals who share the same goal of helping you communicate with your constituencies.

Our office provides extensive writing pieces, printed and digital projects, graphic design, video production, audio production and news monitoring and distribution without fees. From designing and producing brochures, mail-outs, and surveys, to facilitating live broadcasts, video streaming, state news coverage and broadcast segments, the LCO team stands ready to handle the media needs of the legislature.

LCO Staff

Lauren Ladner

Deputy Communications Officer
  (225)342-0980
  russelll@legis.la.gov
LCO Staff

Ashton Anderson

Social Media Specialist
 (225)342-9795
 andersona@legis.la.gov
LCO Staff

Guillermo Cordon

Senior Digital Media Specialist
 (225)342-0682
  cordong@legis.la.gov
LCO Staff

Stephen Meaux

Communications Technician
  (225)342-0730
  meauxs@legis.la.gov
LCO Staff

Jason Young

Digital Media Specialist
 (225)342-7650
  youngja@legis.la.gov
LCO Staff

Mike Hasten

Senior Communications Specialist
  (225)342-9759
  hastenm@legis.la.gov
LCO Staff

Makenzie Morgan

Communications Specialist
 (225)342-8834
  morganm@legis.la.gov
LCO Staff

Nancy Johnson

Senior Communications Specialist
 (225)342-1363
  johnsonn@legis.la.gov
LCO Staff

Eric Schiele

Photographer/Videographer
 (225)342-1472
  schiele@legis.la.gov
LCO Staff

Jeremy Hall

Visual Design Specialist
  (225)342-8899
  hallj@legis.la.gov
LCO Staff

Catrice Webb

Communications Coordinator
 (225)342-9737
 webbc@legis.la.gov
LCO Staff

Jalen Hinton

Intern
 (225)342-9795
  hpubinfo@legis.la.gov